Selling Your Solo or Small Law Practice

$125.00

Clear
Live Webcast/Rebroadcast – You watch the course online at the specified date and time shown below. You can ask questions and receive answers during the course.
On-Demand – You watch the course anytime and will have access to the course 24/7. Our On-Demand courses are available within 5-10 business days after the original recording and accessible for one year.

Course Description

This program was recorded on March 4, 2021

Selling your solo or small law practice can be daunting--especially if business law is not your area of practice. You have options short of closing your doors! This course explores those options and offers guidance on where to start, how to find a buyer, and how to structure a sale.

Speaker Bio
1.5 General Credits
Course Agenda

Attorney Jessica McKeegan JensenJessica McKeegan Jensen
Jessica McKeegan Jensen is a Senior Attorney and CEO with Jensen Milner | Cap City Law PS of Olympia, Washington. Jessica brings both mind and heart to her practice of law. With over 35 years of experience as an attorney and paralegal, Ms. Jensen is knowledgeable in more than just one narrow slice of the law. Her general practice focuses on business, succession planning, real estate, land use, estate planning, and probate because these areas of law so often intersect for her clients. Jessica and her firm utilize a holistic, collaborative approach in their practice of law.

Contact Jessica McKeegan Jensen

1.5 General Credits

ProLawCLE will seek approval of any CLE program where the registering attorney is primarily licensed with exceptions stated below. Application is made at the time an attorney registers for a course, therefore approval may not be received at the time of broadcasting.

ProLawCLE does not seek approval in the state of Virginia.

Each state has its own governing rules and regulations with regards to CLE courses and formats, therefore please contact your state MCLE regulatory entity for further details about your state's rules. Please visit our State Requirements page for information regarding your state's CLE requirements and/or contact information for your state bar.

As stated in our Reciprocity Provision, ProLawCLE will grant credit in the following states through reciprocity, therefore direct application will not be made in these states:

AK, AR, AZ, CA, CT, DE, DC, FL, HI, MA, MD, ME, MI, MO, ND, NH, NJ, NM, NY, SD, PR.

The following states are self apply. The attorney can apply for credit at no cost. We will provide documentation for them to apply:

CO, IA, NE

OH Attorneys please note: OH Supreme Court will not approve any course that was aired more than 12 months prior.

SC Attorneys please note: Registration must occur no later than 5 business days from the event date or course accreditation is not guaranteed.

ProLawCLE is dedicated to providing quality education from expert speakers and ensuring each attorney receives CLE credit for their participation. If for some reason a particular course does not receive approval in the attorney's primary state of licensure, ProLawCLE will give credit for a future approved course or give a full refund, if applicable.

Each On-Demand course is available to you for 1 year from date of purchase. Additionally, CLE credit is only available within that year.

Read our full Reciprocity Provision here

Course Agenda

  1. Do I have something worth selling?
  2. What is my practice worth?
  3. How do I find a buyer?
  4. How should I structure my sale?
  5. Can my buyer get financing or do I have to owner-finance?
  6. How do I document the sale?
  7. Can I work in the practice after the sale?
Monday: 9am - 6pm ET
Tuesday: 9am - 6pm ET
Wednesday: 9am - 6pm ET
Thursday: 9am - 6pm ET
Friday: 9am - 4pm ET
Saturday/Sunday: Email Only
© 2021 ProLawCLE – A Continuing Legal Education Company
envelopephone-handsetmap-marker linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram